Seasons greetings from Mosman

Posted Friday 30 November 2018

Mosman Mayor Carolyn Corrigan, Councillors and staff wish everyone in Mosman and their families the very best for Christmas and the festive season.

Apart from public holidays, Council services at Mosman Civic Centre, Mosman Square Seniors Centre, Mosman Art Gallery and the Barry O’Keefe Library will be open during normal hours over the period with the exception of:

  • 3pm closure on Friday 14, Monday 24 and Monday 31 December 2018
  • Barry O’Keefe Library will close at 5.30pm on Thursday 27 December 2018 rather than 9pm
  • The Meals on Wheels kitchen will be closed from 1pm on Monday 24 December 2018 and reopen on Wednesday 2 January 2019

In addition to the above:

  • Mosman Occasional Care Centre will be closed from Monday 24 December and reopen on Monday 14 January 2019
  • Vacation Care will operate Thursday 20 December – Friday 21 December 2018 then re-open on Monday 7 January 2019
  • Mosman Youth Centre will be closed from Thursday 20 December 2018 and reopen on Monday 14 January 2019. Youth Holiday Programs will run from Monday 14 – Friday 25 January 2019
  • Marie Bashir Mosman Sports Centre will be closed from Friday 21 December 2018 and reopen on Thursday 3 January 2019
  • The Rangers office will be closed on Christmas Day and will be open 6am to 5pm on Boxing Day and New Year’s Day

Waste collections will continue as normal. For further information about other operating hours please call 9978 4000.